Loading...

Taylor

Age: 21 Years Old

Hobbies: Reading, Walking, and Shopping

I was 13 years old when I entered Foster Care due to behavioral problems at home with my grandmother. I was moved around a lot until I was around 16. I finished high school and them moved into my own apartment.

I attend community college, have a couple more semesters until I transfer to the University to complete my major in Sociology.

My fairy tale ending is to finish school, become a social worker. I want to be self sufficient and have everything I need to be able to fully give back to my community in a positive way.

 

Cody

Age: 20 Years Old

Hobbies: Sports, Music, Drawing and Fight Professionally

I was 12 when I was first placed into foster care. Moved over 30 times in my life, from family, to family friends, parents when they got out of prison.

Nicole

Age: 18 Years Old

Hobbies: I love to paint, read and help animals.

I have lived with my grandparents/guardians for as long as I can remember.

I am a high school graduate who will be attending college.

My fairy tale ending would be to become a veterinarian and help animals.

Ryan

Age: 20 Years Old

Hobbies: I like to work on cars and I love to ride bikes.

I was 5 years old when I was put in Foster Care.

I am working 40 hours a week, planning and preparing to go back to school to get my degree in Sociology.

My fairytale ending would be to have a place of my own and my dream car. When I am done with my degree, my dream is to work at Aspiranet because I want to give back to the young adults that are in it, and tell them my life story of how it was in Foster Care and Aspiranet. I feel it is time to tell our story and let the next young adults know how it was and let them know that there is always something for them.

LaTonya

Age: 20 Years Old

Hobbies: Reading, swimming and hanging out with friends.

At age 5 I jumped from Foster Home to Foster Home with my younger sister until my grandmother got us. I was bullied at school, but no one believed me when I told them, I turned into a bully as a way to fight back which got me in a lot of trouble. I was not motivated did not get to graduate with my high school class.

I went back to school, graduated and I have a job that I love doing security. I have my own apartment and I am still growing. Aspiranet gave me the skills and helped guide me to be independent by holding me to a certain standard with expectations, not just giving hand outs.

My fairy tale would be to travel and to one day have my own farm with a husband and kids. I want to inspire others, to let them know their past does not have to define them. They can be anything they want to be.

Robert

Age:

Hobbies:

I lived with my grandfather until I was 8 when he passed away, I then moved in with my mom and her boyfriend for about a year but CPS took me and my half brother and sister away and was put in a group home.  Two years later I went into Foster Care where I got into a lot of trouble with some of the other kids there. Wanted to fit in and look cool. I was moved to another Foster Family that I was with for about 7 years. When I graduated High School, I got a job and was introduced to Aspiranet.

At age 21 I started Truck Driving and now am in the Aspiranet program, have housing while I work on my career plans of becoming a probation officer.